‘Goal to qualify for 11 consecutive Olympics’ Women’s handball, India-China-Kazakh-Japan opponents ‘Preliminary Round’

The women’s national handball team, led by coach Henrik Signel (Sweden), left for the Asian qualifiers for the Olympic ticket.

The Korea Handball Association (hereafter referred to as the association) announced that the women’s national handball team departed for Hiroshima, Japan at 8:00 am on the 15th for the 2024 Paris Olympics Asian qualifiers to be held in Hiroshima, Japan from the 17th to the 23rd.먹튀검증

The Korean national team will play the preliminary round against India (17th), China (18th), and Kazakhstan (21st) in order, and then play the home team Japan (23rd) in the final match. to challenge

Only 12 countries can stand on the women’s handball Olympic final stage. A total of 12 tickets will be given to the host country of the Olympics, the winner of the 2023 World Women’s Handball Championship, the winner of the qualifiers on four continents (Europe, America, Africa and Asia), and the top 6 countries of the Olympic playoff competition. France, the current host country, and Norway, the winner of the 2022 European Championships (European qualifiers), have confirmed their participation.

From the 1984 LA Olympics to the 2020 Tokyo Games, the Korean women’s handball team succeeded in advancing to the Olympic finals 10 times in a row. The participation of Korean women’s handball in 10 consecutive Olympics is the first record among men and women in Olympic handball history. 

The team selected Park Sae-young (Samcheok City Hall), who won the league twice in a row as goalkeeper, Jeong Jin-hee (Seoul City Hall), who won the National Sports Festival last year, and Park Jo-eun (Gwangju City Corporation), who won the last league goalkeeper award. 

In addition, center backs who will score goals include Lee Mi-gyeong (Busan Facilities Corporation), Kang Kyung-min, Song Hye-soo (above Gwangju Metropolitan City Corporation), Woo Bit-na (Seoul City Hall), and Kim Min-seo (Samcheok City Hall), who won the rookie award. The only European, Ryu Eun-hee (Doctrine Audi ETO), also adds strength.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *